settingsLogin | Registersettings

[Foundation Board] Marketing Bulletin: Pike Release Marketing Meeting & Upcoming Events, Deadlines

0 votes

OpenStack Marketing Bulletin
August 9, 2017

Pike Release Marketing Meetings
Please join us for a preview of the upcoming Pike release! We will review the major features coming in Pike and what this means for OpenStack users. We have two options to accommodate our global community:
August 22, 16:30 UTC (9:30am PT, 12:30pm ET)
August 23, 1:30 UTC (9:30am Beijing, 10:30am Tokyo 11:30am AEST)
Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/5733134111 https://zoom.us/j/5733134111
Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 573 313 4111
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=xBDZ4hrg6VfCf5zg0tPoZthaHOxy5WfR https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=xBDZ4hrg6VfCf5zg0tPoZthaHOxy5WfR

OpenDev
Help advance the future of Edge Computing. Join us in San Francisco, September 7-8 at OpenDev http://www.opendevconf.com/, a new event designed to drive open source technologies in a direction that supports edge computing use cases. This is a collaborative event with focused working sessions for technical experts and operators with real world Edge use cases. View registration, schedule and sponsorship details at http://www.opendevconf.com/ http://www.opendevconf.com/. Tickets are just $100. Seating is limited so hurry and register now! Contact claire@openstack.org claire@openstack.org with any questions.

The 10th User Survey https://www.openstack.org/user-survey closes this Friday, August 11 at 23:59 PT. Share the survey with your teams and customers to share feedback on running OpenStack. Questions? Email allison@openstack.org allison@openstack.org

Cost savings case studies? If you have a customer who has saved money using OpenStack and willing to share their story, please contact allison@openstack.org allison@openstack.org.

OpenStack Summit Sydney
Register now https://openstacksummit2017sydney.eventbrite.com/ before prices increase in early September
Official Summit Schedule will be published in late August
Interested in becoming a Summit sponsor? Find more information here. https://www.openstack.org/summit/sydney-2017/sponsors/
Visa Information https://www.openstack.org/summit/sydney-2017/travel/#visa - All non-Australian residents will need a visa
Travel Support Program https://www.openstack.org/summit/sydney-2017/travel/#travel-support - deadline August 22

OpenStack Hackathon Sydney https://www.openstack.org/community/events/openstackhackathons - “Hacking up the Stack”
On November 3-5, 2017 at the Doltone House in the Australian Technology Park. If you are attending the OpenStack Summit in Sydney, come a bit early to get involved in the OpenStack Hackathon in Sydney as well. We are looking for sponsors, mentors, coaches, and volunteers. Interested? Contact Jess Field jess@aptira.com
Upcoming CFP deadlines
CloudNativeCon/KubeCon North America http://events.linuxfoundation.org/events/cloudnativecon-and-kubecon-north-america/program/cfp - Deadline to submit is August 21st
OpenStack Days Canada http://www.openstackcanada.com/ call for Papers is announced. Deadline is August 30th. Looking for papers on these themes: core OpenStack technologies as well as their deployment in Cloud Infrastructure and Platforms (e.g. IaaS & PaaS), Microservices and Containers, Big Data and Analytics, DevOps, Continuous Delivery and Deployment, Internet of Things, Performance & Optimization, Architecture & Security, and Development Methodologies.
OpenStack Days France https://openstackdayfrance.fr/?lang=en call for papers is announced. Deadline to submit is September 30th
OpenStack Days Germany DACH https://www.openstack-dach.org/ call for papers is announced. Deadline to submit is October 27th.


Foundation-board mailing list
Foundation-board@lists.openstack.org
http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/foundation-board
asked Aug 9, 2017 in openstack-board by Allison_Price (900 points)   2 3
...